Oakland Leadership Celebration

On Monday, December 15th, history was made as Oakland’s five newest leaders took the stage at Alumni Hall to celebrate the 175th anniversary of the Oakland community and discuss their visions for Oakland’s future.

The five leaders included Pitt Chancellor Patrick Gallagher; Carnegie Mellon University President Subra Suresh; Carlow University President Suzanne Mellon; Jo Ellen Parker, president of the Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh; and Leslie Davis, senior vice president of UPMC, executive vice president and chief operating officer of the Health Services Division.

OBID and OTF would like to thank their many incredible community partners who came together to make the Oakland Leadership Celebration such a success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *