OBID Board of Directors


We are a dedicated team of business district visionaries and advocates who are leading the exciting rise of Oakland -Pittsburgh’s largest university and hospital district. Since 1999, the Oakland Business Improvement District has been the public/ private partnership that provides enhanced beautification services, marketing events and promotion, public art and streetscape improvements and business development on behalf of over 250 member business and property owners. The OBID is supported, in part, by these member owners including Carlow University, UPMC, Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC and the University of Pittsburgh.

The OBID By-Laws ensure that all stakeholders of the OBID are equally represented on the Board, including owners of both large and small commercial properties, tenants (business owners), the educational and medical institutions, City of Pittsburgh government and neighborhood organizations. Board of Directors are elected by the OBID membership at large at the Board of Directors’ Annual Meeting. The OBID Board of Directors is served by various committees including: Executive, Finance, Governance, Marketing,  Resource Development and Innovation Oakland Committees (to name a few).

2017 OBID Board of Directors:

Kelly McBroom, Chairperson, Dollar Bank

Adrienne Walnoha, 1st Vice-Chairperson, Community Human Services

Ron Levick, 2nd Vice-Chairperson, The Strand Building

John P. Krolicki, Treasurer, UPMC


Joseph Bettinger, Hieber’s Pharmacy

Jasbir Bhangal, Prince of India

Jill Curry, Hilton Garden Inn

Derek Dauphin, Pittsburgh Department of City Planning

Molly Finnell, Murland Management, LLC

David Gancy, Red Oak Café

Michael Glasser, Medical Center Opticians

Janine Johnson, Hello Bistro/Eat’n Park Hospitality Group

Bruce Kraus, Councilman, City of Pittsburgh

Pete Leventis, Peter’s Pub

Nathan Mitchell, Natural Choice Salon

Mark Musolino, Revv Oakland

Eugene N. Myers, UPMC/ University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Henry Pyatt, Mayor’s Office, City of Pittsburgh

Monica Rattigan, University of Pittsburgh

Larry Schiller, UPMC

Brandon Smith, Fuel and Fuddle

Paul A. Supowitz, University of Pittsburgh

Denissa Visconti, SkyVue Apartments

Phyllis Wechsler, Property Owner, Werrin  Gruendel & Boles

Dr. S. Rand Werrin, Property Owner

John M. Wilds, Ph.D., Oakland Rotary

Andrew G. Wilson, Carlow University

Ting Yen, Sushi Fuku